Production and sale
natural oils
+38 098 543 90 90
info@richoil.ua
RichOil » Blog » Mustard oil
maslo-gorchicy-poleznye-svojstva

Mustard oil

30.12.2014

Already several centuries ago, people knew how tasty and useful mustard was. It was used both in cooking and medicine. The doctors of ancient Greece and Rome believed that mustard oil cured leprosy and its warming properties helped as a remedy for a cold. It is believed that the homeland of mustard is China. This plant-weed was accidentally brought to Europe from Asia with imports of millet and flax.
Mustard oil has gained a special status at the court of Catherine II. The empress considered this spice as exquisite delicacy and ordered it directly from England. Today, mustard and mustard oil are recognized throughout the world not only because of their excellent taste, but also due to their unique healing properties.

Mustard oil is distinguished by a high content of bioactive substances necessary for our organism (vitamins (E, A, D, B3, B6, B4, K, P), polyunsaturated fatty acids (vitamin F), phytosterols, chlorophyll, phytoncides, glycosides, essential oils etc.). Linoleic and linolenoic acids, which are in mustard, are essential fatty acids; they improve the cardiovascular system, normalizes fat metabolism, maintain the optimal hormonal balance, enhance immunity, neutralize the harmful effects of toxins and eliminate toxins, radionuclides and heavy metals.
Antioxidant vitamin A normalizes metabolism, improves eyesight, protects the skin and mucous membranes against lesions, slows down the process of aging and increases immunity.
Fat-soluble vitamin E, which is in mustard oil, is necessary for proper assimilation of vitamins of other groups, normalization of metabolism, energy balance support; it prevents premature aging and destruction of cells. This powerful antioxidant has immunostimulating, anti-inflammatory, wound healing and rejuvenating properties; it reduces cholesterol, prevents blood clots and strengthens the walls of blood vessels and capillaries.
Mustard oil is a source of vitamin D (mustard oil contains1.5 times more this fat-soluble vitamin than sunflower oil). Vitamin D is responsible for the state of bones; it is involved in metabolic processes, improves the function of the thyroid and sex glands, strengthens the gums and teeth and regulates the heart and nervous system. This vitamin is often used for prevention and complex treatment of multiple sclerosis and a number of oncological diseases (leukemia, cancer of ovaries, breast, prostate and brain).
The state of the nervous system, liver, brain, muscle tone of the gastrointestinal tract, skin, eyes and hair depends on vitamin B. Vitamin B6 plays an important role in various metabolic processes (fat, carbohydrate, protein, water and salt processes), regulates cholesterol and sugar levels; it is engaged in the formation of hemoglobin, improves the central and peripheral nervous systems (as a natural antidepressant). This component of mustard oil, also called “female” vitamin, helps to normalize the hormonal balance and has a positive effect on the female reproductive system. Vitamin B3 (PP), which is a component of mustard oil, regulates the function of the brain, nervous and digestive systems and is important in the synthesis of sex hormones. Choline (vitamin B4) is part of lecithin, an important component of brain cells and nerve fibres. It positively affects the nervous system, improves mental ability and is engaged in the human body’s synthesis of phospholipids, substances that prevent fatty liver infiltration.
Mustard oil contains substances (phytoncides, chlorophyll, isothiocyanates, sinigrin, essential mustard oil) that have powerful antibacterial and anticancer properties. Complex components of mustard oil improve the cardiovascular, digestive, endocrine and respiratory systems of the human body.
Vitamins, which are components of mustard oil, improve appetite, stimulate the secretion and motility of the gastrointestinal tract and promote digestion.
Polyunsaturated fatty acids stimulate the production of bile and normalize fat metabolism in the liver. Mustard oil is effective in prevention of gallstones and one of the components of the complex treatment of gallstones, fatty liver dystrophy, cholecystitis, hepatitis and cirrhosis.
Mustard oil improves the function of the cardiovascular system. The complex of nutrients (vitamins E, P and F), which are components of the oil, strengthens capillaries, increases the elasticity of blood vessels, normalizes blood pressure. Complex vitamins E, F, B3, B6 and phytosterols protect the body from “bad” cholesterol. Mustard oil is engaged in the synthesis of hemoglobin, so its regular use means an effective prevention of anaemia.
Due to glycoside sinigrin, mustard oil has a warming effect and improves blood circulation in the place of localization of the inflammatory process. Mustard oil has analgesic, antibacterial, anti-tumour and antiedemic action. Mustard oil is a component of many medical ointments and creams for the treatment of gout, arthritis, polyarthritis, lumbago, myositis, rheumatism and radiculitis. Sportsmen often use this oil to relax muscles and ligaments. Mustard oil has antiseptic effect, so it is used to treat different kinds of traumatic lesions of skin.
The complex of vitamins A, E and F in mustard oil is necessary during pregnancy for the adequate development of the embryo, reduction of the risk of complications during childbirth and enhancement of lactation. Mustard oil normalizes female hormones, so it is very useful to use for pains of menstrual or menopausal nature. Being rich in phytosterols, vitamins D and K, mustard oil helps prevent osteoporosis – a menopause severe complication associated with the deficiency of sex hormones in the female body. It is also recommended to add mustard oil to baby food, as this seed oil is a rich source of vitamins B, engaged in the formation of the brain and nervous system of the child, and in vitamins A and D, which are necessary for the adequate development of the child’s body.
Beta-sitosterol, vitamins E, B3 and B6 improve sexual and reproductive functions in both men and women. Phytosterols, Vitamin B6 and polyunsaturated acids normalize the balance of female hormones and minimize the risk of infertility in women, fibrous breast diseases and ovarian diseases. Beta-sitosterol is used for the prevention and treatment of diseases of the male reproductive system as prostatitis, benign prostatic hyperplasia and prostate cancer.
Mustard oil promotes active feeding, softening, purification and hydration of the skin, protects against premature aging associated with deficiency of female sex hormones or the negative impact of UV rays. Regular rubbing mustard oil in the hair roots prevents the hair from falling, makes the hair smooth and glossy.
Mustard oil is an effective remedy treatment for various kinds of skin diseases: seborrhea, acneiform rash, atopic dermatitis, psoriasis, eczema and mycoses.
Mustard oil blends well with greens and fresh vegetables, salads and makes cooked cereals and side dishes dainty. Homemade baked goods with mustard oil are puffy, have a pleasant aroma and a golden colour and retain freshness for a longer time. Pancakes, potatoes or fish fried in mustard oil have a spicy and unique taste.
In case of gout or arthritis, it is useful to massage using a mixture of mustard oil and organic camphor. To make the ointment, use a quarter cup of mustard oil and 500 mg of organic camphor, mix thoroughly and warm over low heat until the camphor dissolves completely.
To remove oedemas, it is recommended to put a mixture of two tablespoons of mustard oil, 3 garlic teeth and half a teaspoon of fenugreek seeds. Mix all ingredients, put on fire and boil until Fenugreek seeds do not turn black.
To relieve seizures of different origins, it is necessary to rub down mustard oil at the place of localization.
When treating a spleen, it is recommended to massage the abdomen within the stomach area with the use of mustard oil.
For the treatment of colds and a running nose one should periodically put several drops of warm mustard oil into the nose, as well as rub mustard oil down into the breast and feet.
Rubbing the back with a mixture of mustard oil and salt until the back becomes red helps improve the state in case of wet cough.
In case of otitis, it is recommended to put 3-4 drops of warm mustard oil into a sore ear.
A mixture of mustard oil and turmeric relieves irritation and moisturizes dry skin. Having a few drops of camphor alcohol added to this mixture, we get a cream that pleasantly cools the skin and relieves itching.
A scalp message with the use of mustard oil stops hair loss and promotes hair growth. In addition, this massage will prevent early greying of hair.
To get rid of dandruff and improve hair condition, make a mustard mask with nettles. For this, take 50g of a dried nettle root, pour it with 100g of mustard oil, stir and let it stay for half an hour in a water bath. Let the obtained mixture stay for two weeks in a cool dark place, then filter it through a strainer or cheesecloth and rub it in hair roots 2-3 times a week.

>

Производитель растительных масел и продуктов здорового питания
+38 098 543 90 90
info@richoil.ua
RichOil » Блог » Горчичное масло. Тепло, которое лечит.
maslo-gorchicy-poleznye-svojstva

Горчичное масло. Тепло, которое лечит.

30.12.2014

О том, как вкусна и полезна горчица, знали еще несколько веков назад. Ее использовали как в кулинарии, так и медицине. Лекари Древней Греции и Рима считали, что масло горчицы излечивает проказу, а согревающие свойства помогают при простуде. Считается, что родина горчицы – Китай. В Европу это растение-сорняк было случайно завезено из Азии вместе с импортируемым просом и льном.
Особую популярность горчичное масло завоевало при дворе Екатерины II. Императрица считала эту приправу изысканным деликатесом и заказывала прямо из Англии. Сегодня горчица и масло из нее популярны во всех странах мира не только из-за отменных вкусовых качеств, но и благодаря удивительным лечебным свойствам.

Горчичное масло отличает высокое содержание биологически активных веществ, необходимых нашему организму, – витаминов (E, A, D, B3, B6, B4, K, P), полиненасыщенных жирных кислот (витамин F), фитостеролов, хлорофилла, фитонцидов, гликозидов, эфирных масел и др.
Линолевая и линоленовая незаменимые жирные кислоты, содержащиеся в масле горчицы, улучшают работу сердечно-сосудистой системы, нормализуют жировой обмен, поддерживают оптимальный гормональный баланс, способствуют укреплению иммунитета, нейтрализуют вредное воздействие на организм токсинов, выводят шлаки, радионуклиды и соли тяжелых металлов.
Антиоксидант витамин А нормализует обмен веществ, улучшает зрение, предохраняет от поражений кожу и слизистые оболочки, замедляет процесс старения, повышает иммунитет.
Жирорастворимый витамин Е в составе масла горчицы необходим для правильного усвоения организмом витаминов других групп, нормализации обменных процессов и поддержания энергетического баланса, предотвращает преждевременное старение и гибель клеток организма. Этот мощный антиоксидант обладает иммуностимулирующими, противовоспалительными, ранозаживляющими и омолаживающими свойствами; способствует снижению уровня холестерина, препятствует образованию тромбов, укрепляет стенки кровеносных сосудов и капилляров.
Горчичное масло является источником витамина D (этого жирорастворимого витамина в горчичном масле в 1,5 раза больше, чем в подсолнечном). Витамин D отвечает за состояние костей, участвует в обменных процессах, улучшает работу щитовидной и половых желез, укрепляет десны и зубы, регулирует работу сердца и нервной системы. Этот витамин часто используется в составе профилактики и комплексной терапии рассеянного склероза и ряда онкологических заболеваний (лейкемии, рака яичников, груди, предстательной железы, головного мозга).
От витаминов группы В зависит состояние нервов, печени, мозга, мышечного тонуса желудочно-кишечного тракта, кожи, глаз, волос. Витамин B6 играет важную роль в различных обменных процессах (жировой, углеводный, белковый, водно-солевой обмен), регулирует содержание холестерина и сахара в крови, участвует в образовании гемоглобина, улучшает работу центральной и периферической нервных систем (является природным антидепрессантом). А кроме того, этот компонент горчичного масла, часто называемый «женским» витамином, способствует поддержанию в норме гормонального баланса и оказывает благоприятное влияние на женскую половую систему. Входящий в состав горчичного масла витамин B3 (PP) регулирует функции головного мозга и нервной системы, необходим для правильной работы органов пищеварительной системы, является важным участником синтеза половых гормонов. Холин (витамин B4), входящий в состав лецитина, является важной составляющей клеток мозга и нервных волокон. Этот компонент горчичного масла благотворно действует на состояние нервной системы, улучшает умственные способности человека и участвует в процессе синтеза организмом фосфолипидов – веществ, предупреждающих жировую инфильтрацию печени.
Горчичное масло также содержит в большом количестве фитонциды, хлорофилл, изотиоцианаты, синигрин, эфирные масла – вещества, обладающие мощными бактерицидными и противоопухолевыми свойствами. В комплексном сочетании эти составляющие горчичного масла способствуют улучшению работы сердечно-сосудистой, пищеварительной, эндокринной, респираторной систем организма человека.
Витамины группы В, которые входят в состав горчичного масла, улучшают аппетит, стимулируют секрецию и моторику желудочно-кишечного тракта, способствуют пищеварению.
Полиненасыщенные жирные кислоты стимулируют выработку желчи и нормализуют жировой обмен в печени. Горчичное масло – это эффективная профилактика и один из компонентов комплексного лечения желчнокаменной болезни, жировой дистрофии печени, холецистита, гепатита, цирроза.
Горчичное масло улучшает работу сердечно-сосудистой системы. Комплекс полезных веществ (витамины Е, P, F), входящий в состав масла, укрепляет капилляры, повышает эластичность сосудов, нормализует уровень артериального давления. Комплекс витаминов E, F, B3, B6 и фитостеролы защищают организм от «плохого» холестерина. Масло горчицы принимает участие в синтезе гемоглобина, поэтому его регулярное употребление станет хорошей профилактикой анемии.
Благодаря входящему в состав гликозиду синигрину горчичное масло при наружном применении оказывает раздражающее и согревающее действие на кожу, способствуя улучшению кровообращения в месте локализации воспалительного процесса. Масло имеет обезболивающее, бактерицидное, противоотечное и противоопухолевое свойства. Горчичное масло является компонентом большинства лечебных мазей и кремов, предназначенных для лечения подагры, артрита, полиартрита, люмбаго, миозита, ревматизма, радикулита. Горчичное масло часто применяют спортсмены для снятия напряжения в мышцах и связках. Это масло обладает антисептическим свойством, поэтому его используют для лечения различного рода травматических поражений кожи.
Комплекс входящих в горчичное масло витаминов А, Е и F необходим для успешного протекания беременности, полноценного развития эмбриона, уменьшения риска осложнений при родах и усиления лактации. Горчичное масло оказывает благоприятное воздействие на женский гормональный фон, поэтому его особенно полезно употреблять при болях менструального или климактерического характера. Богатое фитостеролами, витаминами D и К горчичное масло поможет предотвратить возникновение и развитие остеопороза – тяжелого осложнения периода менопаузы, связанного с дефицитом половых гормонов в женском организме. Горчичное масло можно также рекомендовать и в качестве добавки к детскому питанию – это растительное масло является богатым источником витаминов группы B, участвующих в формировании мозга и нервной системы ребенка, и витаминов А и D, необходимых для полноценного роста детского организма.
Бета-ситостерол, витамины Е, B3, B6 в составе масла горчицы улучшают половую и репродуктивную функции как у мужчин, так и у женщин. Фитостеролы, витамин B6 и полиненасыщенные кислоты нормализуют баланс женских гормонов, сводя к минимуму риск развития женского бесплодия, фиброзных заболеваний молочных желез, заболеваний яичников. Содержащийся в горчичном масле бета-ситостерол входит в состав большинства лекарственных препаратов, применяемых для профилактики и лечения таких заболеваний мужской половой сферы, как простатит, аденома простаты, рак предстательной железы.
Горчичное масло способствует активному питанию, смягчению, очищению и увлажнению кожи, защищает от преждевременного старения, связанного с дефицитом женских половых гормонов или воздействием ультрафиолетовых лучей. Регулярное втирание горчичного масла в корни волос предотвращает их выпадение, делает волосы более гладкими и блестящими.
Масло горчицы является эффективным средством для лечения различного рода кожных заболеваний: себореи, угревой сыпи, атопического дерматита, лишая, псориаза, экземы, микозов.
Горчичное масло удачно сочетается с зеленью и свежими овощами, входящими в состав салатов, а также добавляет изысканности кашам и гарнирам. Домашняя выпечка, приготовленная из теста с добавлением горчичного масла, приобретает пышность, приятный аромат и золотистый оттенок, дольше сохраняет свежесть. Блины, оладьи, картофель или рыба, поджаренные на горчичном масле, приобретают пикантный, неповторимый вкус.

>